Skip to content

Main Menu

Diane Brune Receives C. John A. Clarke Humanitarian of the Year Award

Diane Brune has been named the recipient of the C. John A. Clarke Humanitarian of the Year Award by the Lakewood Ranch Community Fund, a component fund of Manatee Community Foundation.

The award was established in recognition of John Clarke’s lifelong dedication to humanitarian ideals that have perpetuated the high ethical, moral and professional standards that epitomize his life.

Brune was recognized for her service raising charitable funds in Lakewood Ranch, inspiring the establishment of new giving circles, and selfless service providing volunteer hours at Stillpoint House of Prayer and other local nonprofits.

The award was presented to Brune on February 13 at the Lakewood Ranch Community Fund’s annual GALentine Event, a celebration of the women’s giving circles that benefit the Lakewood Ranch community by supporting a number of local nonprofits.

Past recipients have included John Clarke, Don O’Leary, Pat Neal, Lorraine and Dick Vitale, Darrell Turner, Stuart J. Roth, Bob and Billie Delaney, Lou and Ann Marie Marinaccio, Col. John W. Saputo, Robert Rosinsky, Lee Wetherington, Donald and Vanessa Baugh, Rick Fawley, and John Fain and Angela Massaro-Fain.