Skip to content

Main Menu

Lakewood Ranch Community Fund Seeks Nominees for Humanitarian of the Year Award

The Lakewood Ranch Community Fund is accepting nominations for the annual C. John A. Clarke Humanitarian of the Year Award. The Fund will honor an individual who has made outstanding, sustained and unselfish contributions to community enrichment and whose commitment and dedication exemplify the ideal of service to the community. Nomination forms are available on and nominations must be received by 5:00 PM on Friday, October 29, 2021. 

The Lakewood Ranch Community Fund of Manatee Community Foundation established this prestigious award in recognition of John Clarke’s lifelong dedication to humanitarian ideals that have perpetuated the high ethical, moral and professional standards that epitomize his life. Past recipients include John Clarke, Don O’Leary, Pat Neal, Lorraine and Dick Vitale, Darrell Turner, Stuart J. Roth, Bob and Billie Delaney, Lou and Ann Marie Marinaccio, Col. John W. Saputo, Robert Rosinsky, Lee Wetherington, Donald and Vanessa Baugh, Rick Fawley, John Fain and Angela Massaro-Fain, Diane Brune, and Joe and Barbara Najmy.

For additional information, contact Bryan Boudreaux at